AdBlock Detected, Allow ads

It looks like you're using an ad-blocker! disable it.

Our team work realy hard to produce quality content on this website and we noticed you have ad-blocking enabled.

Cricketers who have Captained in both IPL and PSL

India and Pakistan are the top two cricketing nations in Asia. IPL and PSL are amongst the best cricket leagues in the world. The Indian Premier League (IPL) and the Pakistan Super League (PSL) are both professional cricket leagues organized by the Board of Control for Cricket in India (BCCI) and the Pakistan Cricket Board (PCB). IPL vs PSL debate has become a never-ending topic of discussion.

The Indian Premier League (IPL) is currently the biggest T20 league in the world, which has seen some of the top stars play over the years. Because of political tensions between the two countries, the Indian cricketers do not participate in the PSL, whereas the Pakistani cricketers do not have permission to play in the IPL. Here’s a look at those foreign players who have captained in PSL and IPL.

Eoin Morgan

IPL Team: Kolkata Knight Riders, PSL Team: Karachi Kings, T20 Runs: 10197 runs

Eoin Morgan is an Irish professional cricketer who represents England in international cricket. His contributions to English cricket, both as a player and as a captain, have been significant. Morgan is widely respected for his leadership skills, his aggressive batting style and his role in transforming England into one of the strongest limited-overs teams in the world. He was given the leadership role of Kolkata Knight Riders in the IPL. He led KKR for 24 games and qualified for the final of the tournament in 2022. In PSL, he captained Karachi Kings for 3 games.

Dwayne Bravo

IPL Team: Mumbai Indians, PSL Team: Lahore Qalandars, T20 Runs: 8,149 runs, T20 Wickets: 692 wickets

Dwayne Bravo, also known as DJ Bravo is a well-known cricketer from West Indies. He was regarded as one of the best death bowlers in T20 Cricket. He was an aggressive finisher as well. In the Indian Premier League, he captained Mumbai Indians for just one game in 2010. On the other hand, he captained Lahore Qalandars for one game in PSL.

Brendon McCullum

IPL Team: Kolkata Knight Riders (C) and Gujarat Lions (C), PSL Team: Karachi Kings, T20 Runs: 12,062 runs

Brendon McCullum is a former New Zealand cricketer who is widely regarded as one of the most entertaining batsmen in history. His attacking mindset made him one of the most exciting players to watch in the modern era. McCullum’s aggressive batting made him a fan favourite in T20 leagues. In the Indian Premier League, he captained two teams Kolkata Knight Riders and the Gujarat Lions (Total of 14 matches). In PSL, he was the skipper of Lahore Qalandars as he captained them in 18 games.

Darren Sammy

IPL Team: Sunrisers Hyderabad, PSL Team: Peshawar Zalmi, T20 Runs: 4,505 runs, T20 Wickets: 204 wickets

Darren Sammy is a former cricketer who is best known for his captaincy and contributions to the West Indies cricket team. He captained West Indies to the 2012 ICC Twenty20 World Cup victory against Sri Lanka and the 2016 ICC World Twenty20 victory against England. The former West Indies skipper captained Sunrisers Hyderabad for 4 games in IPL. In PSL, he captained Peshawar Zalmi in 39 games and won the title with them.

Kumar Sangakkara

IPL Team: Deccan Chargers, Kings XI Punjab and Sunrisers Hyderabad (C), PSL Team: Karachi Kings, T20 Runs: 8,319 runs

Kumar Sangakkara is a former Sri Lankan cricketer who is widely regarded as one of the greatest wicket-keeper batsmen in history. He is the first player who has captained teams in both IPL and PSL. In the Indian Premier League, he captained three teams Kings XI Punjab, Deccan Chargers and Sunrisers Hyderabad. He captained 47 matches in the IPL. In PSL, he was captain of the Karachi Kings in 10 games.

Spread the love

Leave a Reply

Your email address will not be published. Required fields are marked *

Translate »