AdBlock Detected, Allow ads

It looks like you're using an ad-blocker! disable it.

Our team work realy hard to produce quality content on this website and we noticed you have ad-blocking enabled.

Hardik Pandya is the Worst Indian Captain of all time

In the fifth and last T20 match of the series against West Indies, India was defeated one-sidedly. They lost the 5-match series by 2-3. Notably, after 17 long years, Team India lost at least a three-match bilateral series to the West Indies. After a disappointing result, the Indian skipper Hardik Pandya came up with his words to cover up their failure. The fans on social media are now calling him shameless. At the award ceremony, Pandya said that it is good to lose sometimes because you can learn a lot from losing.

The defeat of a strong team like India against a low-profile team like West Indies is difficult for cricket lovers to accept. Even though win and lose are a part of the game, sometimes it is not possible to accept them with an open mind. But Pandya did not admit his fault in that sense while describing the reason for such a terrific loss. India won by chasing runs in 2 consecutive matches. Despite this, Hardik Pandya won the toss and decided to bat first in the deciding match of the series. Looking at the result of the match, it is clear that Pandya’s decision was not right.

Hardik said, ‘We decided to try the hardest thing to prepare ourselves for the future. We have to learn from all these matches. The goal was to challenge ourselves. Losing a series or two does not matter.’ Hardik later said, ‘Sometimes it’s good to lose. Because you can learn a lot from losing. The next World Cup (T20) is far away. Before that, there is the ODI World Cup. Part of the win-lose process. We have plenty of time to right the wrongs.’

In the fifth and last T20 match of the series, India won the toss and went to bat first. They scored 165 runs for 9 wickets in the allotted 20 overs. Suryakumar Yadav scored 61 runs. Romario Shepherd took 4 wickets. In response, West Indies won the match by scoring 171 runs for 2 wickets in 18 overs. Brandon King scored an unbeaten 85. Nicholas Pooran scored 47 runs. Nicholas Pooran was awarded the Man of the Series and Romario Shepherd won the Man of the Match award.

Spread the love

Leave a Reply

Your email address will not be published. Required fields are marked *

Translate »