AdBlock Detected, Allow ads

It looks like you're using an ad-blocker! disable it.

Our team work realy hard to produce quality content on this website and we noticed you have ad-blocking enabled.

Indian legendary spinner is back with team after long time

The Indian team led by Rohit Sharma won the Asia Cup 2023. India defeated Sri Lanka by 10 wickets in their backyard. BCCI brought another update quickly. BCCI announced the 15-member Indian squad for the upcoming 3-match ODI series against Australia. The upcoming series will be held on Indian soil, from September 22. This series is going to be very important for the Indian team before the World Cup. The selectors will prepare the first eleven for the World Cup by watching the performance of the players in this series. After the series, India will again face Aussies in Chennai on October 8 for the World Cup group-stage match.

BCCI announced that captain Rohit Sharma, Virat Kohli, Hardik Pandya and Kuldeep Yadav have been rested for the upcoming Australia series. Ruturaj Gaikwad and Ravichandran Ashwin got a new chance before the World Cup. Meanwhile, Washington Sundar got a chance in the place of Axar Patel as he did not recover from his injury.

India’s squad for the upcoming Australia series

KL Rahul (C & WK), Ravindra Jadeja (VC), Ruturaj Gaikwad, Shubman Gill, Shreyas Iyer, Suryakumar Yadav, Tilak Varma, Ishan Kishan (WK), Shardul Thakur, Washington Sundar, Ravichandran Ashwin, Jasprit Bumrah, Mohd. Shami, Mohammad Siraj, Prasiddha Krishna

India’s squad for the World Cup 2023

Rohit Sharma (C), Hardik Pandya (VC), Shubman Gill, Virat Kohli, Shreyas Iyer, KL Rahul (WK), Ravindra Jadeja, Shardul Thakur, Jasprit Bumrah, Mohammed Siraj, Kuldeep Yadav, Mohammed Shami, Axar Patel, Ishan Kishan(WK), Suryakumar Yadav

Spread the love

Leave a Reply

Your email address will not be published. Required fields are marked *

Translate »