AdBlock Detected, Allow ads

It looks like you're using an ad-blocker! disable it.

Our team work realy hard to produce quality content on this website and we noticed you have ad-blocking enabled.

Rohit Sharma Out | New Captain announced for T20 series

After the defeat in the final of the ICC Cricket World Cup 2023, the Indian team is now ready to play another series against Australia. The Indian team has been announced for the five-match T20I series starting from November 23 in Visakhapatnam. Most of the players who participated in the World Cup have been rested in this upcoming series.

Hardik Pandya has not returned from injury, Suryakumar Yadav will lead the Indian team in the upcoming series and Ruturaj Gaikwad will play as the vice-captain. In addition, several youngsters have been given opportunities in this series. Youngsters like Yashasvi Jaiswal, Rinku Singh and Jitesh Sharma to Mukesh Kumar are back in the squad.

Axar Patel returned to the team after recovering from injury in the upcoming series. On the other hand, while the squad remains the same for the first three matches, there is going to be a change in the last two matches. Shreyas Iyer will join the team for the last two matches of the series in Raipur and Bangalore. He will handle the responsibility of the vice-captain of the team for those two matches. Shreyas Iyer played 11 consecutive matches of the World Cup. So resting him for a few days is a good decision taken by BCCI.

Full squad of Indian cricket team

Suryakumar Yadav (captain), Ruturaj Gaikwad (vice-captain), Ishan Kishan, Yashasvi Jaiswal, Tilak Varma, Rinku Singh, Jitesh Sharma (wk), Washington Sundar, Axar Patel, Shivam Dubey, Ravi Bishnoi, Arshdeep Singh, Prasidh Krishna, Avesh Khan, Mukesh Kumar.

Shreyas Iyer will join the team as vice-captain for the last two matches.

Spread the love

Leave a Reply

Your email address will not be published. Required fields are marked *

Translate »