AdBlock Detected, Allow ads

It looks like you're using an ad-blocker! disable it.

Our team work realy hard to produce quality content on this website and we noticed you have ad-blocking enabled.

10 best football kits of all time

10. Ajax 1971

During the 1971–72 Dutch football season, AFC Ajax competed in the Eredivisie. Ajax won the Treble that season winning the Eredivisie the 1971–72 KNVB Cup and the 1971–72 European Cup.

9. Celtic 1967

Celtic competed for five trophies in the 1966–67 season and the club won all of them. The Scottish League, the Scottish Cup, the Scottish League Cup, the Glasgow Cup, and the European Cup, and completed the only ever European Quintuple. Throughout this season, Celtic scored a world record 196 goals in the major competitions they took part in. They are the only club to have won 4 major trophies in the same season.

8. England 1966

England claimed a 4-2 victory over Germany in 1966, making them the Fifa World Cup champions that year. 

The England squad was led by team captain and central defender Bobby Moore and the winning goals were scored by just two players; Martin Peters and legendary hat-trick hero Geoff Hurst. Hurst sealed England’s victory that day, scoring the two extra-time goals that won England the 1966 World Cup title.

7. Argentina 1986 

The was the final and deciding game of the 1986 FIFA World Cup Final, held in Mexico. The match was held at the Estadio Azteca in Mexico City on 29 June 1986 and had an attendance of 114,600. It was contested by Argentina and West Germany. Argentina won the match 3–2 in regulation time

6. Nigeria 2018

5. Holland 1988

The UEFA Euro 1988 Final was the eighth UEFA European Football Championship. The match was played on 25 June 1988 and was contested by the Netherlands and the Soviet Union. The match ended 2–0 and the Netherlands won their first UEFA European Championship title. Goal scorers – Gullit and Van Basten.

4. Milan 1988

A.C. Milan won the European Cup thanks to a 4–0 victory against Steaua București, with Dutch duo Ruud Gullit and Marco van Basten scoring twice each. It did not defend its Serie A title, however, finishing 3rd in the standings. Milan also won the first Supercoppa Italiana, beating Sampdoria in the inaugural contest.

3. West Germany 1990

The 1990 FIFA World Cup Final was a football match played between West Germany and Argentina to determine the winner of the 1990 FIFA World Cup. The game took place on 8 July 1990 at the Stadio Olimpico in Italy’s capital and largest city, Rome, and was won 1–0 by West Germany, with a late penalty kick taken by Andreas Brehme being the game’s only goal. The match marked several firsts in World Cup history. This was the first rematch of a final and, to date, the only back-to-back rematch, as Argentina defeated West Germany in the previous final. Argentina became both the first team to fail to score in a World Cup final, and the first defending champion to reach the final and lose. West Germany’s victory over Argentina marked the first time a UEFA side defeated a CONMEBOL side in a final (all previous finals between the two continents were won by South Americans). West Germany became the first team to play in three consecutive finals (they played in the 1982 and 1986 finals)

2. Brazil 1970 

The Brazilian front five of Jairzinho, Pelé, Gérson, Tostão and Rivelino were all Number 10s in their own right and together they created an irresistible attacking momentum, with Pelé having a central role in Brazil’s way to the final, playing a part in 14 of Brazil’s 19 goals in the tournament. Brazil played Italy in the final, with Pelé scoring the opener, with a header over Italian defender  Tarcisio Burgnich. He then made assists on Jairzinho’s and Carlos Alberto’s goals, the latter one coming after an impressive collective play. Brazil won the match 4–1, keeping the Jules Rimet Trophy indefinitely, and Pelé was named player of the tournament.

1. Barcelona 2010

The 2010–11 season was FC Barcelona’s 111th in existence and the club’s 80th consecutive season in the top flight of Spanish football. Barcelona started the season with a new president after Joan Laporta reached his term limit on 30 June, leaving behind a very successful club tenure. On 28 May, Barcelona clinched its fourth Champions League trophy with a 3–1 victory over Manchester United at Wembley Stadium. The Barcelona attack, spearheaded by its three forwards of Messi, David Villa and Pedro, who all scored a goal, dominated United. Barcelona won La Liga, Supercopa de España and Uefa Champions League that year.

Spread the love

Leave a Reply

Your email address will not be published. Required fields are marked *

Translate »