AdBlock Detected, Allow ads

It looks like you're using an ad-blocker! disable it.

Our team work realy hard to produce quality content on this website and we noticed you have ad-blocking enabled.

Pm Modi, Virat Kohli, Sachin Tendulkar and others reaction as IND win Asia Cup for record 7th time

India maintained their dominance in the Women’s Asia Cup with an eight-wicket victory against Sri Lanka in the final on Saturday for their seventh title in eight editions. Sri Lanka, who were playing their first tournament final in 14 years, SL won the toss and opted to bat on a slow and turning pitch. They could only manage 65 for nine which India chased off in 8.3 overs. Smriti Mandhana played a 51 not out of 25 balls. The win is a good sign for India’s preparations for the T20 World Cup next year.

Moments after the win, India cricketing greats, Sachin Tendulkar, Virat Kohli and PM Modi left priceless messages for the Indian women’s team.

Master Blaster Sachin Tendulkar tweeted “We clinch the Asia Cup once again! Many congratulations to our women’s team for winning the Asia Cup for a record 7th time! #AsiaCup2022Final.”

King Virat Kohli tweeted, “Congratulations @BCCIWomen Way to go,”

Prime Minister Narendra Modi tweeted, “Our women cricket team makes us proud with their grit and dexterity! Congratulations to the team for winning the Women’s Asia Cup. They have shown outstanding skill and teamwork. Best wishes to the players for their upcoming endeavours.”

Spread the love

Leave a Reply

Your email address will not be published. Required fields are marked *

Translate »